I try not to blog about the negative aspects of my work, about negative people and experiences. But lately, there has been alot of negativity surrounding ol Eric. Mainly negative people. It’s been a real battle to not let them affect me, but it’s been impossible lately. I guess that’s the balance in life, you have a good run, do lots of good work and things have to even out sooner or later. It just sucks that a few people have to make so much negative headway.

So what to do? Do what work you can, complete other projects and go forward. I have some presentations lined up, getting out of town will help, along with sharing with others the need to have repatriation done. As I was sitting at my desk today, contemplating things, the only thought was keep going. No matter if its other Indians, museum staff or whoever giving you shit, you keep going.

