I am so happy to be done traveling for awhile. Don’t get me wrong, my trips have been very productive, but time on the road takes away from writing claims and requests. Winter in Northern Michigan has already arrived, meaning lots of snow and hazardous travel, hence no going anywhere. The first trip I will make in the spring will be to pick up some remains in southern Michigan. I feel there is no better way to start a new year of work.

The goal is to draft at least one claim per month and one requests. The requests under 10.11 are actually already drafted, I just have to run them past the other tribes in Michigan, since most of them will be joint requests with them. The main thing is actually submitting requests, because this process under 10.11 will take at least a year or two. So this winter is all about hunkering down, writing alot and enjoying being home.

